Skip to main content

Product groups - from the proven standard products to individual solution

previous

Brake fluid sensor

MST-20269 – Brake fluid-thermocouple type"K", NiCr-Ni, Cl. 1

The braking fluid thermocouple from Therma convinces not only with its compact construction but also with its simple installation. Just screw it in in-place of the air vent screw to measure the temperature of the brake fluid. The subsequent sheathing line can then be comfortably bent in the required direction. When the thermocouple is screwed in, the braking system is then vented through its thread.

The temperature measurement of the brake fluid, along with the brake disc surface measurement, also supplies important control values for a successful and safe race. During long races or races with many downhill routes, the brake disc overheats over-proportionally. The accruing radiation heat during this has a direct effect on the brake fluid, respectively heats it up. Depending on the type of brake fluid being used, it already reaches its boiling point at approx. 140–260 °C. The air bubbles which develop during this primarily cause the compression of the gas when the braking pressure is built-up, which in the worst case can lead to the complete failure of the braking system, but will at least cause a great loss of braking force. Furthermore, the measurements help optimise the brake system.

Technical Data

  • Sheathed thermocouple NiCr-Ni, Type "K", Class 1
  • Sensor diameter: 1.5 mm
  • Sheathing material: Inconell600
  • Sensor length: 100 mm or 200 mm
  • Installation length: 22.5 mm
  • Thread M10x1
  • Adapter sleeve: VA 5.0 x 40 mm
  • Line length: 1,000 mm, 2,000 mm or 3,000 mm
  • Line type: FEP-Teflon with Cu shield, AWG24F
  • Temperature range of the line: up to 205 °C in continuous duty, 230 °C peak
  • Connection: free ends, mini-plug, mini-plug self-locking, analogue 0–5 V (THK)

Base price
incl. wire (1 m)

€54,-

Product Options



Welcome to the Therma shop

Reliable even under extreme load thanks to sophisticated thermal sensor systems from Therma. 

We have been held in high esteem for our technical expertise, our high-grade quality products, our performance and ability to supply for more than 30 years. Profit from our experience, the high demands we place on precision and our holistic understanding of temperature detection.

Fast delivery times

Usually our products have a delivery time of 1 week.* Even most of our products are available from stock, e.g.

  • compression fittings
  • thermo-connectors and accessories
  • thermo- and compensating wires and cables
  • and more

*Upon request, express shipping is possible.

Individual solutions

Our standard products just won't cut it for you? Are you looking for something very special?

We would be glad to consult you. Pondering ideas right through to the end and then developing intelligent product solutions - that is our strength. Find out more about our individual solutions or just ask us. We are at your full disposal.

Individual Solutions

The shop for sensors and thermocouples

The Therma online shop addresses only companies, business persons and institutions. Get in touch with us – telephone: +49 2266 487330-30, info@therma-shop.de or use the contact form.

Skip to main content

Produktgruppen – vom erprobten Standard bis zur individuellen Lösung

früher

Bremsfluidfühler

MST-20269 – Bremsfluid-Thermoelement Typ „K“, NiCr-Ni, KL. 1

DasBremsfluid-Thermoelement von Therma überzeugt nicht nur durch seine kompakte Bauform, sondern auch durch seine einfache Montage. Es wird anstelle der Entlüfterschraube eingeschraubt, um die Temperatur der Bremsenflüssigkeit zu messen. Die nachfolgende Mantelleitung kann dann in die erforderliche Richtung bequem umgebogen werden. Die Entlüftung des Bremssystems erfolgt bei eingeschraubtem Thermoelement über dessen Gewinde.

Die Temperaturmessung der Bremsflüssigkeit liefert neben der Oberflächenmessung der Bremsscheibe wichtige Kontrollwerte für einen erfolgreichen und sicheren Rennverlauf. Bei langen Rennen oder bei Rennen mit vielen Bergab-Fahrten erhitzt sich die Bremsscheibe überproportional. Die dabei entstehende Strahlungswärme wirkt auch direkt auf die Bremsflüssigkeit, bzw. heizt diese auf. Je nach Art der verwendeten Bremsflüssigkeit, erreicht diese bereits bei ca. 140–260 °C ihren Siedepunkt. Die hierbei sich bildenden Luftblasen verursachen beim Aufbau des Bremsdruckes primär die Komprimierung des Gases, was im schlimmsten Fall den kompletten Ausfall des Bremssystems zur Folge haben kann, aber auf jeden Fall mit starkem Verlust der Bremskraft einhergeht. Ferner helfen die Messwerte bei der Optimierung der Bremsanlage.

Technische Daten:

  • Mantelthermoelement NiCr-Ni, Typ „K“, Klasse 1
  • Fühlerdurchmesser: 1,5 mm
  • Mantelmaterial: Inconel600
  • Elementlänge: 100 mm oder 200 mm
  • Einbaulänge: 22,5 mm
  • Gewinde M10x1
  • Übergangshülse: VA 5,0 x 40 mm
  • Leitungslänge: 1.000 mm, 2.000 mm oder 3.000 mm
  • Leitungstyp: FEP-Teflon mit Cu-Schirm, AWG24F
  • Temperaturbereich der Leitung: bis 205 °C im Dauerbetrieb, 230 °C in der Spitze
  • Anschluss: freie Enden, Mini-Stecker, Mini-Stecker selbstverriegelnd, Analog 0–5 V (THK)

Grundpreis
inkl. Leitung (1 m)

€54,-

Artikel Optionen



Willkommen im Therma-Shop

Verlässlich, auch bei extremster Belastung, dank hochentwickelter Thermo-Sensorik von Therma.

Seit über 30 Jahren werden wir geschätzt für unser fachliches Know-how, unsere hochwertigen Qualitätsprodukte und unser vielfältiges Leistungs- und Lieferpotenzial. Profitieren Sie von unserer Erfahrung, unserem Anspruch an höchste Genauigkeit und unserem ganzheitlichen Verständnis der Temperaturerfassung.

Schnelle Lieferzeiten

In der Regel haben unsere Produkte eine Lieferzeit von 1 Woche.* Die meisten Produkte sind sogar ab Lager verfügbar, z. B.

  • Klemmverschraubungen
  • Steckverbindungen und deren Zubehör
  • Thermo- und Anschlussleitungen, Verlängerungen
  • u. v. m.

*Auf Wunsch ist auch Express-Versand möglich.

Individuelle Lösungen

Unsere Standard-Produkte helfen Ihnen nicht weiter? Sie suchen was ganz spezielles?

Wir beraten Sie gerne. Ideen zu Ende denken und daraus intelligente Produktlösungen entwickeln – das ist unsere Stärke. Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Individuallösungen oder Fragen Sie einfach nach. Wir stehen Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.

Indivduallösungen

Der Shop für Sensoren und Thermoelemente

Der Therma Online-Shop wendet sich nur an Firmen, Gewerbetreibende und Institutionen. Ihr direkter Kontakt zu uns: Telefon +49 2266 487330-30, E-Mail info@therma-shop.de oder  Kontaktformular